Tuesday, June 19, 2007

WWSFF #6: And the awards go to...

The Worldwide Short Film Festival handed out its awards on Sunday night, and the winners were as follows:

Best Canadian Short: After All (dir: Alexis Fortier)

Best Emerging Canadian Filmmaker: Nicolas Roy (Sunday)

Best Animated Short: Madame Tutli Putli (dir: Chris Lavis, Maciek Szczerbowski)

Best Live-Action Short: Soft (dir: Simon Ellis)

Best Experimental Short: The Nautical Education (dir: Christian Laurence)

Best Cinematography (Canadian shorts only): Alex Fortier (After All)

Best Documentary Short: Farewell Packets of Ten (dir: Ken Wardrop)

Special Jury Distinction Prize: Fair Trade (dir: Michael Dreher)

Audience Award: It’s My Turn Now (dir: J├Ârgen Hjerdt)

No comments: